February 28

My birthday month was a roller coaster of emotions and it ended with tears of joy and lots of smiles.

February 28th is the date we decided I should take another pregnancy test (our 3rd one). We had just gotten home from the grocery store I had to tay (my name for pee) so I grabbed the test since Michael wanted to know if my speculations were true.  I was a week late and I had a dream several weeks before that I was pregnant.

We also had been praying for Michael’s friend to become pregnant since they wanted to grow their family one more.  We wanted to start expanding our family, but we didn’t want to put pressure on ourselves to be “trying”.

bartonmoji_expecting

I walked out after waiting 3 minutes for the result Michael was trying to turn on our fireplace and was hunched over.  I said, “Gingie!” he looked at me and said, “Let me see.” We hugged and thanked God for this blessing and miracle! He told me later he knew by looking at me we were pregnant but needed to see the stick to confirm it! 😛

One of the best days of my life! #Partyof5growsOneLittleComeFall

xo,

G

2 thoughts on “February 28

Leave a Reply

